Education Workshops


CHILD ABUSE & NEGLECT WORKSHOPS

Summer/Fall 2016

 

Child Abuse & Neglect Workshops

 

Also Offered On Line

Please Call 631-244-3420 to register.

 

 

Instructor DAY DATE CRN# TIME ROOM
Robert Dranoff Tuesday 7/12/16 70674 6:00pm-8:00pm KSC 101A
Robert Becker Wednesday 9/14/16 94478 6:00pm-8:00pm KSC 101
Diane Impagliazzo Thursday 12/15/16 94479 6:00pm-8:00pm KSC 101

To register for this workshop please call The Dowling Institute at (631) 244-3420.

The fee for this workshop is $40.00

 

VIOLENCE PREVENTION WORKSHOPS

Summer/Fall 2016

Violence Prevention Workshops

Also Offered On Line

Please Call 631-244-3420 to register.

Instructor DAY DATE CRN# TIME ROOM
Robert Dranoff Sunday 7/10/16 70675 9:30am-11:30am KSC 101
Diane Impagliazzo Tuesday 9/13/16 94480 6:00pm-8:00pm KSC 101
Robert Becker Wednesday 12/14/16 94481 6:00pm- 8:00pm KSC 101

 

To register for this workshop please call The Dowling Institute at (631) 244-3420.

The fee for this workshop is $40.

 

DRUG PREVENTION WORKSHOP

Summer/Fall 2016

This workshop is also offered online

Instructor DAY DATE CRN# TIME ROOM
Michele Dixon Monday 7/11/16 70676 6:00pm – 8:00pm KSC 101
Michele Dixon Wednesday 9/14/16 94482 6:00pm – 8:00pm KSC 102
Michele Dixon Saturday 12/10/16 94483 9:30am –11:30am KSC 102

 

The fee for this workshop is $40.

To register for this workshop please call The Dowling Institute at (631) 244-3420.

 

NEEDS OF CHILDREN WITH AUTISM WORKSHOP

Summer/Fall 2016

Instructor Day Date CRN# Time Room
Dr. Eric Shyman Sunday 6/12/16 62705 9:30am-12:30pm KSC104
Dr. Eric Shyman Sunday 7/17/16 70677 9:30am-12:30pm KSC104
Dr. Eric Shyman Sunday 8/21/16 70678 9:30am-12:30pm KSC104
Dr. Eric Shyman Sunday 9/18/16 94484 9:30am-12:30pm KSC104
Dr. Eric Shyman Sunday 10/16/16 94485 9:30am-12:30pm KSC104
Dr. Eric Shyman Sunday 11/13/16 94486 9:30am-12:30pm KSC 104

 

To register for this workshop please call The Dowling Institute at (631) 244-3420.

 

The fee for this workshop is $45.00

 

DASA

Dignity for All Students Act Workshop

 

Summer / Fall 2016

This workshop is NYS mandated for 6 hours

The class is offered as follow:

3 hours in class– 3 hours online

or

6 hours in class

 

Instructor Day Date CRN# Time Room
Robert Dranoff Wednesday 6/1/16 62703 5:00pm-8:00pm

Additional 3 Hours On Line

KSC 101
Barry McNamara Saturday 6/18/16 62704 9:30am-3:30pm

 

KSC 101A
Diane Impagliazzo Thursday 7/14/16 70672 5:00pm-8:00pm

Additional 3 Hours On Line

KSC 101A
Susan Carter Saturday 8/6/16 70673 9:30am-3:30pm KSC 101A
 
Diane Impagliazzo Monday 9/12/16 94472 5:00pm-8:00pm

Additional 3 Hours On Line

KSC 102
Bob Dranoff Wednesday 9/28/16 94473 5:00pm-8:00pm

Additional 3 Hours On Line

KSC 101
Barry McNamara Saturday 10/8/16 94474 9:30am-

3:30pm

KSC 101A
Susan Carter Thursday 10/27/16 94475 5:00pm-8:00pm

Additional 3 Hours On Line

KSC 101
Diane Impagliazzo Wednesday 11/16/16 94476 5:00pm-8:00pm

Additional 3 Hours On Line

KSC 101
Barry McNamara Saturday 12/10/16 94477 9:30am-

3:30pm

KSC 101A

 

To register for this workshop please call The Dowling Institute at (631) 244-3420.

 

The fee for this workshop is $100.00

 

Child Abuse & Neglect, Violence Prevention, and Drug Prevention Workshop
All teachers must take a course in child abuse and neglect prevention as a condition of their New York State certification.

  • Child Abuse & Neglect
  • Violence Prevention
  • Fingerprinting Services
  • Drug Prevention
  • Needs of Children with Autism
  • DASA Workshop

Download 2015 Summer/Fall Workshop Schedule

Download 2016 Winter/Spring Workshop Schedule

INSTITUTE FOR THE CERTIFICATION OF THE INSTRUCTION OF FOREIGN LANGUAGES AT THE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL LEVEL