Arts Engagement and the Dowling Student

A special awards ceremony was held at the closing reception on Sunday, December 13 at the Anthony Giordano Gallery for the artists selected for the exhibition Arts Engagement and the Dowling Student, co-sponsored by the National Endowment for the Arts and the Art Club. Arts Engagement featured work by 38 Dowling students inspired by the NEA-supported event Sculptural Interactions @ Idle Hour: Site-Specific Installations on the Grounds of Dowling College curated by Dr. Stephen Lamia and Prof. Loretta Corbisiero. Congratulations to the following students whose works were chosen by the curators Dr. Mary Abell, Prof. Loretta Corbisiero and Art Club President Erin Miller for this exhibition:  Chrisann Anderson, Mike Jean Baptiste, Isaiah Bethea, Cassandra Castano, Shan Shan Chen, Samantha Collazo, Jonathan Scott De Felice, Rabia Dogan, Amanda Fichter, Je’Niece Gallishaw, Roberto Gomez, William Goncalves, David Hadnagy, Angela Harvatin, Alexander Hays, Maria Karakasheva, Teresa Langone, Bernadette Leto-Wisniski, Deilia Lewis, Jeannine Lombardo, Jincheng Li, Kerrilyn Mcdonald, Tracy McLuckie, Stephani Mejia, Joey Mensch, Juan Morel, Giovanni Palmer, Fei Qian, Antonino Quintalino, Fei Qian, Brittany Richtman, Analise Rivera, Tania Rosario, Alicia Santandieu, Mayra Scanlon, Marisa Schoeps, Jenna Stevenson, Kim Wastiewiz, Keiana Worrell.





Posted in: Featured, Making Headlines

Leave a Reply