Administration and Faculty

Administration

Brian Stipelman, Ph.D.
Dean – School of Arts & Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
(631) 244-1129
stipelmb@dowling.edu
KSC 127

Carol Pulsonetti
Assistant Dean – School of Arts and Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
(631) 244-5062
pulsonec@dowling.edu
KSC 210

Antonetta Bostinto
Advanced Primary Administrative Secretary
School of Arts & Sciences
631 244-3232
bostinta@dowling.edu
KSC 127

Patti Zerafa
Advanced Primary Administrative Secretary
School of Arts & Sciences
631 244-3011
zerafap@dowling.edu
KSC 124

Faculty

Susanne Bleiberg-Seperson
Department Chair of Sociology
Ph.D., SUNY Binghamton
631-244-3127
bleibers@dowling.edu
FH 323

Christopher B. Boyko
Department Chair of Biology
Ph.D., University of Rhode Island
631-244-3182
boykoc@dowling.edu
KSC 117

Carlos Cunha
Department Chair of Political Science
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts
631-244-3129
cunhac@dowling.edu
FH 319

Joshua W. Gidding
Department Chair of English
Ph.D., University of Southern California
631-244-3084
giddingj@dowling.edu
FH 315

Mark R. Greer
Department Chair of Economics
Ph.D., University of Michigan
631-244-3239
greerm@dowling.edu
KSC 011

William Indick
Professor of Psychology
Ph.D., Cornell University
631-244-5048
indickw@dowling.edu
RC 200

Andrew Karp
Professor of English
Ph.D., New York University
631-244-3426
karpa@dowling.edu
FH 322

Stephen Lamia
Department Chair of Visual Arts
Ph.D., University of Toronto
631-244-3099
lamias@dowling.edu
FH 312

Guannan Li
Assistant Professor of History
Ph.D., University of Oregon
631-2443494
lig@dowling.edu
FH 328

Yanek Mieczkowski
Department Chair of History
Ph.D., Columbia University
631-344-3470
mieczkoy@dowling.edu
FH 328

Christian Perring
Department Chair of Philosophy
Ph.D., Princeton University
631-244-3349
perringc@dowling.edu
RC 330A

Kimberly D. Poppiti
Department Chair of Music, Drama, and Dance
Ph.D., New York University
631-244-3347
poppitik@dowling.edu
PAC

David M. Racanelli
Assistant Professor of Music
Ph.D., CUNY Graduate School and University Center
631-244-3049
racaneld@dowling.edu
TMH

Fred  J. Rispoli
Department Chair of Mathematics
Ph.D., SUNY Stony Brook
631-244-3179
rispolif@dowling.edu
KSC 111

Nathalia Rogers
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., McGill University; Ph.D., Belarus State University
631-244-3116
rogersn@dowling.edu
FH 317

Michael Sakuma
Associate Professor of Psychology
Ph.D., SUNY Stony Brook
631-244-3248
sakumam@dowling.edu
RC 200

Alexander Smirnov
Department Chair of Earth and Marine Sciences
Ph.D., SUNY Stony Brook
631-244-1178
smirnova@dowling.edu
KSC 106

Marcus Tye
Department Chair of Psychology
Ph.D., University of North Dakota
631-631-244-3249
tyem@dowling.edu
RC 200

John Vargas
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Computer Sciences
Ph.D., Adelphi University
631-244-3175
vargasj@dowling.edu
KSC 110

Richard Wolff
Professor of Speech and Media Studies, and Religious Studies
Ph.D., Ohio University
631-244-3483
wolffr@dowling.edu
PAC

Lori Zaikowski
Department Chair of Chemistry
Ph.D., SUNY Stony Brook
631-244-3180
zaikowsl@dowling.edu
KSC 118