The 2015 Dowling Scholarship Recipients: 5th Annual Babylon Art Contest

We are pleased to announce the 2015 Scholarship Recipients of the 5th Annual Babylon Arts Contest involving the Babylon Village School District in cooperation with Farmingdale State College, Dowling College and BACCA (Babylon Citizens Council on the Arts). This event is made possible through the generous support of Theresa M. Santmann. The awards ceremony was held on Friday, May 1, at 7:00 p.m. and the exhibition ran from May 1 through 3 at Old Babylon Town Hall 47 W. Main St., Babylon.


Photograph taken at the Awards Ceremony held on Friday, May 1, at Old Babylon Town Hall.

Awards of Excellence:

Lauren Bunde

Kelsey Lee Franciosa

Teresa Langone

Rebecca Olson

Honorable Mentions:

Amanda Fichter

Bernadette Leto-Wisniski

Gina Nicolia

Kim Wastiewiz


Dr. Stephen Lamia

Dr. Mary Abell

Prof. Jennifer Formica

Prof. JoAnn Lewald

Prof. Zachary Scher

Prof. Loretta Corbisiero

Prof. Linda Vorbach

Thanks to the Committee and Jurors: Theresa Santmann, Richard Rozakis, Dr. Henry Sikorski, JoAnn Lewald, Shawn Cullinane, Carol Gandarillas, Angela Turk, Cheryl Schweider, Kristie Hirten, John Cooke, Pat Stork, Dr. Mary Abell, Jennifer Formica, Dr. Stephen Lamia, Loretta Corbisiero, Jesus Antoshka, Allison Puff, George Fernandez, Philip Simone, Paul Gustafson and Joyce LoBue. Our thanks to the Town of Babylon and BACCA (Babylon Citizens Council on the Arts) for their support and the great exhibit venue.



Posted in: Featured, Making Headlines

Leave a Reply